Pumpkin Custard

Hubby will be gone on his birthday so our oldest daughter said that “today should be daddy’s birthday.” Good idea. So we were going to surprise him but he wanted to go to Cracker Barrel for lunch so we went. He was going to order dessert and our daughter looked at me like don’t let him. We were discussing the whole dessert and “surprise party.” He was going to order their pumpkin custard, I said I would make that for him on his “birthday.” Off to Wal-Mart I went while he went looking for a Starbucks. With phone in hand I found a pumpkin custard that I thought sounded delicious. The recipe for pumpkin custard was easy and I just put it in the frig. Hubby and I had a little taste while it was still slightly warm. YUM! The recipe also included a Masarpone Cream, which I also made to top it off.

The custard turned out prefect.  My daughter, the picky eater had seconds and still wanted more.  I will be making this again in the future.  It was a perfect day to make a fall dessert, it actually felt like fall.

Leave a Reply

