Mini Meatloaves~ my go to dinner

     Cold season?  All I know is that my oldest had one a week or so ago and then the baby and now it’s my turn.  Ugh, I hate not being able to breathe.  Yet again I hate having a dripping nose.  Tuesday was the sore throat and stuff nose.  Today was the dripping nose.  I was tired and groggy.  The rainning day didn’t help any, so what if I hung out in my pjs until noon.  Like I said it was rainy and I didn’t feel well. 

    Dear daughter arrived home from school and did her homework.  Around four I decided I should start dinner, I really didn’t want to cook……. We will go out to eat!  Ah.. no, I don’t want to leave the house.  The meal plan for today should have been a new stuffed chicken breast recipes I wanted to try out.  Not today.  I need something easy and quick!  Mini meatloaves, fake potatoes, and a can veggie.  Tada.  Whipped it up in no time flat and it’s so easy.

Mini Meatloaves

one package extra lean ground turkey (1.2 pounds?)

box of chicken stuffing

1 cup water

desired seasonings

Heat over to 350.  Spray a 12 muffin pan with cooking spray. Place meat, stuffing, seasonings, and water in bowl and mix all until it is combined.  Place mixture into the muffin pan and bake for 25-30 minutes.

 

My family LOVES these.  My oldest daughter is a picky eater too and I am always willing to make something she will eat without fussing.  She even asked for seconds, except for the peas.  Of course. 

Since it makes 12 we often have left overs.  I use the leftovers for meatballs with spaghetti the next night.  Yum. 

(I have pictures for all my post but I am still working on getting them posted.  I hate naked post… there should always be a picture.  There doesn’t always need to be words but there needs to be at least a picture.)

Leave a Reply

